📘

UNPUBLISHED

Features

Delete My Account - Right To Be Forgotten

Allows logged in customers to delete their account

New Link will be added to the My Account Sidebar for “Delete My Account”

Clicking Delete Account will take the user to a page within my account with text that the admin can update/translate within this module.

The page also will have a button for “Delete My Account”

Clicking button will prompt - Are you sure? This action cannot be undone.

Deleting Account will:

  • Delete the customer record and all associated customer attribute data
  • Remove the customer’s email address from the newsletter subscription list
  • Anonymize all Quotes, Orders, Invoices, Shipments, Credit Memos or other records tied to this customer.

Button to the Admin Customer Crud allowing the admin to delete an account. Upon Admin delete, all functions from FE customer delete should take place.

Allow administrators to choose to send a confirmation email to customers with the link to delete their account

Data Retention Period

Allows administrators to specify a “Data Retention Period” (in days)

Allow admin to manually anonymize data older than the retention period

Any records older than the Retention Period will then be anonymized daily via Cron

Data Export - Right to Access and Right of Portability

Allow administrators to export all customer data manually for a given customer. This meets the requirement of "right to access" and "right of portability" as under GDPR individuals will have full rights to ask for a complete set of their personal data on your website. 

Personal data includes:

  • Customer Record and all customer attribute data
  • All Quotes, Orders, Invoices, Shipments, Credit Memos or other records tied to this customer

Subscription Timestamp

Set “subscription date” with all newsletter subscription including Opt-in Timestamp. GDPR requires having information about who opted in and when with specific date and time