Customer Access Restriction (Private Site)

Using Customer Access Restrictions you can fully block access to your store to logged-in or approved customers. You can also choose to allow browsing but hide prices until the customer is logged-in.

Customer Access Restriction

Sometimes referred to as "Private Site", Customer Access Restriction allows you to:

  • Completely block access to your store to anyone who does not have an account
  • Completely block access but allow users to register for an account
  • Allow users to browse your store, but restrict adding to cart to logged-in users only
  • Allow users to browser your store but restrict adding to cart and hide product prices until the user is logged in.

Enable Customer Access Restriction in Web Settings -> Customer Settings

Learn more here

Access Restriction Types

Restrict Access, Login Only

Password-protect your storefront so only authorized customers view your site. Log-in Only requires that a user have an account to view your store. Users will not be able to register for accounts.

Restrict Acces, Login or Register

Password-protect your storefront but allow users to register for accounts.

Allow Browsing, Restrict Add to Cart

Users will be able to view and browse your store, but will not be allowed to add to cart unless logged in.

Allow Browsing, Restrict Cart & Hide Prices

Users will be able to view and browse your store, but will not be allowed to view prices or add to cart unless logged in.