When enabled, Categories will not be immediately restricted. Each category will need to be updated to enable restriction. This can be done in the admin or with a CSV Import.
Zoey Web > Features > Catalog Restrictions
Allows you to restrict specific categories. By default when enabled, all categories will remain visible and accessible.
Behavior for restricted categories
Specify the default behavior for categories that are marked as restricted.
Product price dispaly
This gives the option to hide prices on restricted categories unless logged in, or replace prices with "Log In to View Price"
Hide price filter
This gives the option to hide the Price Filter until logged in as an allowed group.
Allow add to cart
This gives the option to prevent adding to cart on specific category pages unless logged in as an allowed group.
Allow view product detail page
This gives the option to prevent clicking on products to view it's detail page within restricted category pages.
When Category Access Restriction is enabled, a section called "Category Restriction" will appear in Products>Categories. This section will allow you to declare a category as restricted to specific customer groups.
In Import & Export Menu >Categories, you can add the below attributes and values as columns in the category import to make bulk updates.
Yes/No - is this category restricted to specific customer groups
Which customer groups will have access to this category
All category pages will be visible, however categories declared as restricted will respect other rules such as Hide Prices, or Disallow Adding to Cart unless the user is logged in as an allowed group.
All category page links will be visible in the header navigation, however when clicking on a restricted category, the user will either be prompted to log in, or alerted that they do not have access, unless logged in as an allowed group.
Restricted categories will be hidden from the header navigation and inaccessible unless logged in as an allowed group.
Accessing a Restricted Category directly from it's URL
If a user who does not have access to view a restricted category tries to access it directly from a URL, they will be redirected to log-in or shown a message that they do not have access.
Refresh your store after changes
You will need to refresh your store after any changes before they take effect.
Updated over 2 years ago