Share Shopping Cart

Overview

The Share Cart functionality allows a customer to send an email to their friends with a link to load a replica of their shopping cart.

How it works

To enable, navigate to Setup > Checkout Settings > Shopping Cart Settings and update the below settings:

Show Share Cart Button

Share Cart Button will appear on the Cart Page at the top of the cart.

Remove Existing Items From Shared Cart

When set to Yes, any items in a customers shopping cart will be cleared when accessing a shared cart link. Does not affect items in the cart being shared.

What it looks like

The button will appear on the Shopping Cart Page:

Clicking the button will load a form where the customer may enter up to 10 email addresses (comma separated).

Email

The Shared Shopping Cart Email looks like this: