Enabling the GDPR App will allow customers to manually delete their account. Deleting their account will also anonymize all of their personal information on their orders, invoices, shipments, credit memos and transaction records.
Within the My Account > GDPR Delete Account page, the user will be presented with a message that you can edit or translate in the GDPR App.
Enabling the GDPR App will allow Admin Users to manually delete customer accounts and anonymize all of their personal information on their orders, invoices, shipments, credit memos and transaction records.
The GDRP Delete function is available on the Customer List in the quick-actions menu, or as a button on the customer record itself.
By default, when enabled, the DGPR module will send an email confirmation to customers when their account is successfully deleted.
The setting "Email Customer To Confirm Before Deleting Their Account" will send an email to the customer requiring them to click to confirm that they want their account deleted before GDPR Delete is processed.
This will also prevent the administrator from deleting customer accounts.
Updated over 3 years ago