Product Access Restriction Global settings can be found in Features > Catalog Restrictions > Product Access Restriction
Product Access Restriction settings can be found in Products > Product List > Edit > Restrictions
When Product Access Restriction is enabled, a section called "Restrictions" will appear in the product edit screen. This section will allow you to declare a product as restricted to specific Account Locations, Accounts, Customers or Customer Groups..
Products must be restricted individually
Enabling Product Access Restriction will not automatically hide products. Restricted products must be individually specified in Products>Products List (or via CSV).
When set to Yes, allows you to limit the product to specified Account Locations, Accounts, Customers or Customer Groups.
Override Global Product Access Restriction Settings
When set to Yes allows you to restrict product visibility and accessibility.
Behavior for restricted products
Specify the default behavior for products that are marked as restricted.
Product price display
This gives the option to hide prices for restricted products unless logged in, or replace prices with "Log In to View Price" or your own text per customer group
Allow add to cart
This gives the option to prevent adding restricted products to the cart unless logged in as an allowed group.
All products will be visible, however products declared as restricted will respect other rules such as Hide Prices, or Disallow Adding to Cart unless the user is logged in as an allowed group.
All products will be visible in categories, however when clicking on a restricted product, the user will either be prompted to log in, or alerted that they do not have access, unless logged in as an allowed group.
Restricted products will be hidden from all category pages and inaccessible unless logged in as an allowed group.
Accessing a Restricted Product directly from it's URL
If a user who does not have access to view a restricted product tries to access it directly from a URL, they will be redirected to log-in or shown a message that they do not have access.
Refresh your store after changes
You will need to refresh your store after any changes before they take effect.
Updated about 1 month ago